July 12, 2011

My first machinima

Posted in Second Life at 6:04 pm by SarahAndrea Royce

After testing a bit around with screenrecording software I could easily see, that only fraps will do, which has a price tag. It’s quite a bit unusual for me, because I only had four applications with a price tag on my system, and that includes windows itself, but I bought it. But I still had nothing I thought be worthy of recording. Today I had another first – sailing a boat in Second Life.  So I combined it to two firsts (please excuse the bad English in the subtitles)

What I still need is a good editing software. I tried a few and used VideoPad here, but am not exactly happy with the results. And its once more a software that tricked me into installing shareware by faking freeware. That doesn’t make me a potential customer, that makes me angry. Fraps is a shareware, too, and I bought it, but when I tried it out I knew that and was not tricked. I bought it because of its quality in compared to all those free screenrecorders around.

Leave a Reply

